SESSION 11: Identity and Resilience in World Heritage Sites

Monday May 17, 12:00-14:00 UTC
Spoken language: English

MODERATORS
Bruno Coutinho & Leonardo Freitas

SPEAKERS & CASE STUDIES
ASIA Jefferson Chua (Philippines)
OCEANIA Andrea Ortega Esquivel, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile – Uluṟu-Kata Tjuṯa National Park (Australia)
AFRICA Albino Jopela, Africa World Heritage Fund (Mozambique)
EUROPEAndri Tsiouti, UPC Barcelona – When a pandemic generates cultural heritage; the case of the Amiantos asbestos mine in Cyprus and the outstanding mining parks of Riotinto and Almaden in Spain (Spain & Cyprus)
NORTH AND CENTRAL AMERICA J. L. Pergo (Haiti)
SOUTH AMERICA M. Cananea (Brasil)

REGISTER HERE

ALL SESSIONS

SESSION 1:
LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Monday May 3, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 2:
LOCAL AND INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITIES IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Tuesday May 4, 12:00-14:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 3:
TOURISM AND PANDEMICS IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Wednesday May 5, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 4:
PANDEMICS AND HISTORIC CENTERS
Thursday May 6, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 5:
NATURE-CULTURE APPROACHES TO DISASTERS PREVENTION
AND POST-DISASTER RECOVERY IN WORLD HERITAGE
Friday May 7, 11:00-13:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 6:
PREPARING FOR EMERGENCY TO ENSURE RESILIENCE OF CULTURAL AND NATURAL HERITAGE SYSTEMS UNDER THREAT: A MATTER OF GOOD TERRITORIAL GOVERNANCE!
Monday May 10, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 7:
PREVENTING EARTHQUAKE DESTRUCTION IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES:
LEARNING FROM EMPIRICISM TO REGULATIONS
Tuesday May 11, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 8:
PREVENTION AND CONSERVATION IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Wednesday May 12, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 9:
CULTURE, HERITAGE AND RESILIENCE :
LOCAL CREATIVE RESPONSES TO NATURAL DISASTERS AND CLIMATE CHANGE
Thursday May 13, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 10:
INFORMAL KNOWLEDGE, PARTICIPATION AND HERITAGE DURING PANDEMICS
Friday May 14, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 11:
IDENTITY AND RESILIENCE IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Monday May 17, 12:00-14:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 12:
THE VALUE OF CULTURE DURING PANDEMICS
Tuesday May 18, 12:00-14:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 13:
INTERDISCIPLINARY RESEARCH IN DISASTER RISK REDUCTION:
AN UNCOMFORTABLE UNDERSTANDING
Wednesday May 19, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 15:
INTANGIBLE HERITAGE AND DISASTERS
Friday May 21, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 16:
SUSTAINABILITY AND FUTURE AFTER DISASTERS AND PANDEMICS
Monday May 24, 14:00-16:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 17:
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGIES FOR PREPAREDNESS AND MITIGATION:
PRIOR OR AFTER DISASTERS AND PANDEMICS (ROUND TABLE)
Tuesday May 25, 17:00-19:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 18:
HERITAGE AND SOCIAL RECONSTRUCTION
Wednesday May 26, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 19:
CONSERVATION EMERGENCY!
Friday May 28, 17:00-19:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 20:
PHYSICAL RECONSTRUCTION IN WORLD HERITAGE SITES
Saturday May 29, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE

SESSION 21:
CLOSING SESSION
Sunday May 30, 13:00-15:00 UTC
DIRECT ACCESS / REGISTER HERE